01254 457019

Dukes Cars

About

Testimonials

Testimonials : See what people say about us

Lisa
23/05/2017
Excellent experience!!!
Travelled over from Northern Ireland. Excellent no pressure sale. Lifted me 1.5 hours from airport with no hassle. Advert said exactly what was being sold. Overall excellent experience. No second thoughts about getting future cars from here.
5 Stars
Damian
20-5-17
Stress free car buying
The overall experience of buying a car from Dukes cars is fantastic. The vehicles are very well presented and as they look on the advertising.We had a very lengthy test drive with zero pressure from Duncan , the proprietor of Dukes Cars. The cars are very well priced and it's a very stress free environment in which to do business. We are very happy with our new car and would highly recommend this garage.
5 Stars
Mrs Deasey
19-5-17
Excellent service, not pushy at all and very friendly and knowledgable. Really enjoyed the experience and can highly recommend Dukes.
5 Stars
Sean
14-5-17
Dukes motors review
I found Duncan at Dukes Cars to be a very honest and straightforward man who dare I say it wasn't your typical car salesman. He wasn't in the slightest bit pushy, which I appreciated very much and I would wholeheartedly recommend Dukes Motors if you were considering buying a used car.
5 Stars
Gary
6-5-17
Great service
Excellent service .Very friendly cannot recommend highly enough.
5 Stars
Nathan
02/05/2017
Honest, welcoming and helpful.

I rang the dealer before travelling across, because this was a 60mile trip. He was very honest about the condition of the car, and even offered to face time so I could view the car before making the trip. The car was exactly as described, I received great service from the dealer. He was very polite and welcoming.
5 Stars
Ann R
25/04/17
Excellent service
Would definately recommend Dukes Car, Duncan is a really nice man very helpful not pushy making sure that you are getting the car you want. Sorted out getting rid of the old car for me & did all the paperwork for the DVLA so I didn't have any concerns definately recommend him
5 Stars
James
22-4-17
excellent
very satisfied with my Subaru from dukes cars, Duncan was extremely helpful
5 Stars
Mrs Gilluley
21-4-17
No pressure, hard sell or spiel just an straightforward history of the car and a very thorough test drive. Friendly, efficient and professional service. I'm very happy with my car and confident that if any problems arise they will be resolved appropriately.
5 Stars
Mr Hawarden
14-4-2017
Very professional willing to help and a smile as well.
5 Stars
May
25-3-2107
An honest business
All went well, highly recommended.
5 Stars
Paul H
28-2-17
Good honest service
One of the nicest car salesman ever met.One man operation and really helpful and honest.Duncan is great, very friendly and not at all pushy.I would not hesitate to recommend or purchase again from dukes.
5 Stars
Name withheld
17-3-17
Great service lets you look at the cars at your own pace.

5 Stars
Kevin D
5-3-17
Great service from start to finish. Makes you feel welcome and helps to make sure everything is in place for you to drive away in your new car
5 Stars
Steven C
10-12-16
Five Star Service.....
buying a car from Dukes was a smooth and trouble free experience. We were purchasing a car for our son's 18th Birthday, he'd passed his test just weeks before and was quite nervous about test driving. Duncan was very patient with our son and made him feel very relaxed on the test drive. He fully explained everything about the car. We can't recommend Dukes Car Sales enough and will most definitely be our first port of call for any future purchases.
5 Stars
Kevin
11-3-17
Loving the new car thanks for the great service made everything smooth and easy. Already passing your details to people.
5 Stars
Paul
3-3-17
Just bought our son first car from Duncan at Dukes cars.what a great purchase 6months RAC platinum warranty and 12 months RAC breakdown cover all included and having been to many dealers over the years I can honestly say Duncan is the nicest and genuine car dealer I've met.I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone and would certainly buy from him again.No pressure test drive and a really friendly guy.Both me and my Son were very happy with service.
5 Stars
Kathy
16-12-16
We were purchasing a first car for our Sons 18th Birthday having just passed his test. Duncan was absolutely brilliant with him, telling all about the car and calming his nerves on his very first test drive. I can't recommend this dealership enough....so helpful, relaxed transaction. Excellent communication throughout the process. We'all definitely be back in the future.
5 Stars
Marjorie
5-11-16
With my very best thanks and appreciation for all your help and kindness regarding my new car.
5 Stars
Janine
20/10/2016
Second car we have bought from Dukes Cars. Fabulous service from Duncan. He couldn't do enough for us. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to you. Love my new Yeti.
5 Stars
Kirsty
3/09/2016
Perfect purchase of first car :)

Duncan was great. He stayed late to ensure I got my car before the bank holiday weekend and yet still didn't rush me. He went through all of the details slowly and meticulously and made sure I thoroughly test drove the car before purchase. Honestly couldn't ask for a better service. The car is exactly as described and I absolutely love it. Thank you, you made buying my first car an easy and stress free experience. Highly recommended
5 Stars
Roger
20-Jun-2016
Fantastic experience A true gentleman No pressure and delt with all paperwork ref reg plate change with DVLA..Anyone who requires a car contact Duncan more trustworthy than a bank manager!!!
5 Stars
Naveed
26/07/2016
Friendly and professional service with a personal touch.
5 Stars
Shafiq
26/07/2016
Brabus smart
Excellent Service from Duncan the brabus I bought is a lovely car, dukes cars is trusted company to buy a car from.
5 Stars
Roger W
19/06/16
Dealer worthy of highest recomendation
excellent experience and very pleased with purchase. very professional in all aspects of purchasing a car True gentleman!! Please note Main dealers!!!!
5 Stars
Andrew B
09/04/16
Absolutely fantastic
You will have to meet Duncan to fully appreciate the experience, the man is a perfect example of a real gentleman who does not pressurize you or steer you into buying a vehicle that you don't want . I would recommend using third garage to all and I will use him again .
5 Stars
Jason
22-Mar-2016
I highly recommend Dukes Cars. Excellent service, Duncan was very helpful. We are very happy with the car we purchased.
5 Stars
Karen C
06/03/16
Excellent car, no problems,
very pleasant experience. No problems in viewing the car and left alone to inspect the car. Great service and will certainly hope to deal with him in the future.
5 Stars
Katie
17/02/16
Excellent service. No sales pressure at all. We were allowed time for proper test drive and to assess the car. All documents made available for inspection without even needing to ask.
The car was in excellent condition as described even had 2 tyres replaced due to cracking although they were still legal.
We would consider using Duke's for our next used car even though it is some distance away.
5 Stars
Colin S
12/01/16
EXCELLENT, CARE FREE TRANSACTION
Mr. Metcalf was extremely helpful and polite. Did not put us under any pressure and all paperwork etc. was sorted out quickly and efficiently. Highly recommended.
5 Stars
Theresa E
17/12/15
First class
Couldn't do enough for us a true gent and honest
5 Stars
Perrie G
27/11/15
brilliant
100%
5 Stars
Gabrielle O
Fantastic Customer Service !
Duncan ( who runs Dukes ) is one of the nicest and most honest car sales men we have ever come across ! Nothing was too much trouble and the customer service second to none ! Highly recommend Dukes !
5 Stars
Lorraine H
Five Star
Excellent experience would recommend to anyone, no pressure like big dealerships you go to and looked after me very well, a lot of nice cars available
5 Stars
Amy
Recently got my 2nd car from Dukes and received fantastic service. Duncan, the owner, went out of his way to help me & my parents out and even dropped some bits off I'd left in the car.

All this, alongside making sure my new car was ready & available to drive away on the day. It was brilliant to deal with someone genuine instead of an intimidating hard-sell car salesman!

Would recommend Dukes to anyone! The service is brilliant and would be ideal if you were buying your first car or if you had something particular in mind. I find buying/changing a car can be quite intimidating, but Duncan was very knowledgeable and made it a pleasant experience.
5 Stars
Andrea
Bought a Peugeot from this garage and It was a pleasure surprise to deal with such a genuine guy! No hard sell tactics, just good old fashioned customer service! Would highly recommend this garage as Duncan, the owner, goes out of his way to please the customer!
5 Stars
Colin
Bought my son's first car from Dukes Cars and cannot fault the service we received from the owner Duncan. Nice to know there is still some traditional showrooms left. I would have no problem recommending Dukes Cars to anyone.
5 Stars
Peter
Having spotted the car I was interested in at the right price I contacted Dukes and received an encouraging and welcoming reception. Based on first impressions I travelled a considerable distance from Scotland and was not disappointed. I found Dukes to be trustworthy and professional and from start to finish and highly recommend them. Second hand car buying as it should be.
5 Stars
Lorna
Duncan is the owner of the garage and he gave me such great service about the car and also putting no pressure on me to buy the car but in the end I did ... I love my new car and I would recommend him to family and friends ..
It's a lovely wee garage that he has and I would definitely buy from him again ...thank you
5 Stars